h1

Noone has experience to be President

August 28, 2008

***I’M ADDING THIS TO THE TOP OF ALL MY POSTS FOR THE NEXT WEEK.  BE PART OF THE FIRST ANNUAL “I LOOK MOST LIKE MY PET” CONTEST AT SHIPPIE’S PLAYGROUND!!  EMAIL A PIC OF YOU AND YOUR PET, AND NEXT WEEK I WILL POST THEM ON MY SITE AND EVERYONE WILL BE ABLE TO VOTE!!  NOT SURE WHAT PRIZE I’LL BE GIVING BUT I’LL THINK OF SOMETHING!!  DON’T HAVE A PET, BUT HAVE A FAMILY MEMBER OR FRIEND THAT DOES AND YOU THINK THEY LOOK LIKE THEIR PET?  SEND IT TO ME!  (Idea was inspired by Sunshine and her annual celebrity look-a-like contest)***

The title has NOTHING to do with my entry.  However as I was finished writing my blog I was IM’ing with bluesleepy, and I asked her for a title to my blog.  Given what we were already chatting about….that was the next thing out of her mouth.  Or fingers I suppose.  So there ya go!!  It was that or “Muffin on the Rise”, and well, I liked the first better.

Ok so there is no picture for the hair cut.  The transformation I ws so waiting for did not happen, and has unfortunately been postponed for either Saturday or Sunday.  Argh!!

Tuesday night I started my Darts league.  It so happens that the gal who was going to cut my hair is one of my teammates daughters.  We met up at her place before going to darts so her daughter could bring me back to sanity, but she was running late.  Then we found out we had to shoot at 7 PM instead of 8 PM.  Given that it was already 6:30 there was no way she was going to be able to make sense out of this mophead of hair of mine.  It was decided that we would come back after darts and make a late night out of it.

HA!  Darts turned out to be a round-robin tournament, and my teammate kept winninig.  How dare she!  Little turkey ended up in the finals and we didn’t get out of there until almost 11 PM.  She won $50 bucks, and I ended up having to go home with my long locks, and so disappointed.  Alas.

So you don’t get any pictures.  Too you don’t get any pictures from Saturday’s jam or wedding because I’ve been too dang busy with other stuff to load them up!  Ok….I’m kidding.  I’ll let you see ONE pic from Saturday.  I have to do some stuff with the rest of what I uploaded but here ya goes.

If you need a beer, a margarita, or a ‘slow-fuck’, ask one of these gals and they’d be happy to fix your drink! (I swear that is a real drink!  whatever happened to gin and tonic’s eh?)

That would be Magoo on the left, Kel’s in the centre and    me on the right.  And yes indeed, those are my infamous Betty Boop suspenders!  Really a bad pic of all of us…but I did promise I’d post one.  And no, you can’t see how long my awful hair has gotten because it’s as always, pulled back!  You can KIND of catch some of the length over the shoulder…but not enough to understand why I’m going crazy with it!

And here’s just a cute pic of my sweetie pie:

Yes, I cut myself out of the picture cuz, well, I can that’s why.  I looked hideous in that one.  But isn’t she just a cutie patutie??

And here is the happy couple that did NOT end up getting married.  Instead, they told everyone that they had already gotten married in July and this was just a happy reception.  Get this.  They dressed JUST like they did in this picture for their wedding, and pulled up in a ’57 convertible of some sort…..and got married at the Drive-Thru Wedding Chapel here in London!  Ha!  I laughed so hard.  I thought you could only do drive0thru weddings in vegas, but I guess you can here too.  So cool actually.  I guess the minister had a hey day with the two of them dressed up as they were.  Here is a shot of them telling everyone at their home the happy news.  You have to love a dude that wears shoes like that, eh?

Now just to give you an idea of this house they are building.  From where they are standing there is a staircase that goes to the upper loft area that you see.  You turn around and look at the pool…..and here it is:

That is a salt water pool, and is half indoor, half outdoor!

That is a salt water pool, and is half indoor, half outdoor!

Like I had said earlier, the pictures of the place are all covered with those “orbs“.  Sort of distracting on the picture, but thank god they weren’t drinking guests or we’d have really been busy!!

And now, last but not least…the other girl in my life that loves me bunches, and is begging me NOT to go and leave her at home!!

She is just the most adorable little one in the whole world.  I’m sticking to that.  You can’t ever change my mind!!!!

That’s it for now.  I guess I’ll go read what is going on in your worlds now!

12 comments

  1. First off, THANK YOU for all these photos!! You do look cute in your suspenders!! And Kels is such a lovely woman, and from what you tell me of her, you are such a lucky lady to have such a great wife. The same is true the other way ’round too!

    And lookit Princess Ipo! Still very royally in her bearing, I see.

    Anyhow, I’m glad I could be of use tonight!! Take care of yourself!! *smooch*


  2. You (and bluesleepy) are SO right! No one has the experience to be President…unless they have already been President.

    But you and Kels just look adorable, and so does Ipo! I do hope when your hair gets cut that you love it!


  3. Kels is a cutie – and so are, my sweet niece! You and your hair! It’s always a saga!


  4. all y’all is cutie patooies!! and especially princess ipo, with that “heyyyy there!” look in her eyes and that smile!! great pics!!


  5. You guys are adorable:):)


  6. Great pics! That is some house, wow. But the people/critter pics were better! Thanks for sharing. I’m envious of your suspenders, I could never manage them. Too boobalicious, though you seem to be doing suspenders fine and aren’t exactly flat-chested. Heh. ~LA


  7. THANK YOU for finally posting the pictures! And you say there are more? I will be waiting patiently (taps foot). That is a gorgeous picture of Kels. She is SO pretty…and you ain’t half bad yourownself!


  8. Thank you for your note. I’m guessing that you’re Poolie’s niece? I loved that the first entry of yours that I read was full of pics. I especially loved the photo of your wife. I’m guessing that you live in CA. My son that I lost in 2006 was gay and when the law finally passed in CA for same sex marriages, I celebrated and yet mourned that he and his partner didn’t get to participate. Your little chihuahua could be a twin to my newest. Our little Daisy is more of a golden blonde. Thanks again for your note.


  9. Heh. Not sure if this was the right place to comment. I’m completely lost outside D-land. But thanks for the comments and support!!!!! Really brightens my day to see a comment from you. And, yeah, McClueless is about right for him.

    I don’t think I look like her since she is a silver tabby and I am a balding middle-aged white guy, but I will send along a picture of me and my little sweetie, Thea. I will *not* send a picture of Bear, who drools when she’s very happy, or Maddy, who is kind of psychotic most of the time. Even if they looked like me (or vice versa), I wouldn’t.


  10. Wonderful photos of y’all. And your puppy??? Absolutely adorable!

    *little bitty aside* Love the “come hither” boots that the bride is wearing. Heh.


  11. Yes, Kel is lovely – and so are you. You forget, I’ve seen you up-close and in person, so I speak from experience 😀 And of course Her Princessness Ipo is adorable as ever!


  12. So…..when are you posting the contest???? I am getting anxious over here!



Leave a Reply

