h1

Contest!!!

September 7, 2008

***I’M ADDING THIS TO THE TOP OF ALL MY POSTS FOR THE NEXT WEEK.  BE PART OF THE FIRST ANNUAL “I LOOK MOST LIKE MY PET” CONTEST AT SHIPPIE’S PLAYGROUND!!  EMAIL A PIC OF YOU AND YOUR PET, AND NEXT WEEK I WILL POST THEM ON MY SITE AND EVERYONE WILL BE ABLE TO VOTE!!  NOT SURE WHAT PRIZE I’LL BE GIVING BUT I’LL THINK OF SOMETHING!!  DON’T HAVE A PET, BUT HAVE A FAMILY MEMBER OR FRIEND THAT DOES AND YOU THINK THEY LOOK LIKE THEIR PET?  SEND IT TO ME! ****

Holy CRIPES!  I knew I’d slacked off on writing my entries, but I didn’t think it’d been this long!

Ok you animal lovers….I need your photos for the above named contest!!  I’ve only gotten ONE entry thus far….although I’ve had a few of you say you were going to send photos to me!  Come on now, where are they?? (ahem.  Geekboy????)  Just to try and roust up some entries I will challenge a few of you whom I know to have animals and know that you love them!  How abouts…..the lovely miss hiss??  YankeeChik??  Klo??? (methinks you and Stella look a lot alike! Or perhaps Stella you could send in the entry yourself!)  Rosie??? (we all KNOW you have lots of critters around.  Surely you must look similar to one of them!)  Bluesleepy????  I wonder if we could find an animal pic that resembles Mia, I mean, my mother, aka BigSis?  Could be interesting given her fur phobia if she actually looked like one of furry friends??

Ok, that’s enough names for now.  I know there are more of you that are just itchin’ to send me an entry.  All you need to do is email your pics to me at aholles@gmail.com and we’ll be set.  And your photo does NOT need to be one of you and your furry friend.  It can be two separate photos if you don’t have one with the two of you.  Although I will say, the oine entry I have so far was done, shall we say, rather creatively and definitely with the spirit of fun in mind!

As for other stuff that’s been going on this past week, not a whole heck of a lot.  I do need to do my entries BEFORE getting caught up on my reading of all y’alls blogs however.  I’m finding once I get done reading, I run out of time to do my own entry.  Argh!!

I will say I’m getting downright excited about football season starting!!  I’m so excited!  Too, it looks as if my boys, the Vikings, have got a great team lined up this year.  Wootness!  Even if they don’t, I still cheer them on as if they are the best team in the league.  Die hard fan here since I was a wee little girl screaming at the football games with my dad and bro.

And yes, I did finally get my haircut!  Wooo hoooo.  Holy cripenoonie there was a lot of hair on that floor too.  Enough to make at least two decent wigs.  I haven’t taken any photos, but perhaps I will include a pic of me with the new do when I submit my own pet look-a-like photos!  I can tell you though that I’m damn happy to be rid of all that hair, and am actually wanting to go even a bit shorter.  I’ll have to convine Kel’s of that though.

Guess that’s it for now.  Get those photos coming now everyone, so I can post the voting.  SOMEone is getting a bit anxious….and it’s not me.  Ahem.  I won’t say who that someone is however, and will maintain her arrrrgh-dentity in confidence!

7 comments

  1. Interesting. I have two look-a-like kids, they both look so much like me it’s spooky. No look-a-like pets though. The cats? Nope. Princess? Nope. Perhaps I should check out Brad the Beta fish. Would give a whole new spin to “Hey, Fish Face!” if I look like a Beta. ~LA


  2. Can I enter my husband? I rather think he bears more than just a passing resemblance to one of our pets! (Keepin’ you in suspense…) Love, R xxx


  3. I have no pets, and my camera has somehow sprouted legs and walked away. No, I can’t imagine those legs belonging to my daughter… that’s my story and I’m sticking to it 😉 But maybe I’ll find a picture of myself and a matched photo of an elephant. Will that do?


  4. Oh, you had to go and use my name. I guess I’m in for it! Remember….you asked for it!


  5. I don’t think I look like my dog. If I did, I would have to seriously think about changing my looks, even though he’s the cutest thing going!!! I just got your message and thought I would check you out. Como Zoo…yes, in St. Paul. I don’t live there, but I am about 2 hours north, in Baxter. I’m gonna add you as a friend, if that’s okay?


  6. Me? Anxious???? I just love online contests, that’s all. I run them all the time. So get posting!


  7. I’ll see what I can do. Or see if Stella can do it for me. Fun!



Leave a Reply

