h1

What’s in your package?

September 10, 2008

***I’M ADDING THIS TO THE TOP OF ALL MY POSTS FOR THE NEXT WEEK.  BE PART OF THE FIRST ANNUAL “I LOOK MOST LIKE MY PET” CONTEST AT SHIPPIE’S PLAYGROUND!!  EMAIL A PIC OF YOU AND YOUR PET, AND NEXT WEEK I WILL POST THEM ON MY SITE AND EVERYONE WILL BE ABLE TO VOTE!!  NOT SURE WHAT PRIZE I’LL BE GIVING BUT I’LL THINK OF SOMETHING!!  DON’T HAVE A PET, BUT HAVE A FAMILY MEMBER OR FRIEND THAT DOES AND YOU THINK THEY LOOK LIKE THEIR PET?  SEND IT TO ME! ****

ONLY ONE DAY LEFT TO GET IN YOUR PICTURES!!!  Contest to be posted THIS FRIDAY!!!!!!  HURRY HURRY HURRY!!!

And just WHAT does the winner of this most esteemed contest receive???  The full blown package will include the following!!

1.  Bragging Rights!  (Not sure if you WANT to brag that you look like your pet, but you get to!)

2.  A one of a kind, limited edition, collectors item for your very own web page!  Yes, you will get an award to embed into your web page for a lifetime of more bragging rights!

3.  A custom chosen pet gift.  It hasn’t been purchased yet as we have, lets say, a WIDE variety of animals entering the contest.  I can’t very well purchase a cat toy for a sheep now can I??  ( I bet that has goten your curiosity going eh?)

4.  A small, but very special treat for the human that to my knowledge can only be purchased in Canada!  Yes, sort of a bummer if the human winner is also a Canadian.  I can always tweak this if need be.

5.  Lastly, an actual certificate with you and your pets picture, stating you indeed look most like each other for you to frame and hang on the wall.

I mean COME ON PEOPLE!!  With a prize package like that, how could you not at least try???  Given that some of those goodies will have to be mailed snail mail, you will need to be willing to disclose your identity and pass on your address to me.  If you don’t want to that, no problem!  Just enter….win….and decline the snail-mailable part of the prize package!

Other than that, I don’t have much of anything else today.  I’m just too dang excited about this contest.  I already have Maury Povich calling wanting to discuss the winner and get them both on his show!  I even had a message from Oprah wanting to do a show surrounding the care and beauty techniques one must do in order to look like their pet.  Who KNOWS who else might want to get involved???  Do you really want to miss your chance?

I will say before leaving that I am SO so SO stoked at the latest cd I heard yesterday.  The finale night of last years American Idol had a most esteemed guest to perform, and I was in awe.  This woman has been out of the circuit for years.  YEARS.  I think her last original full album was recorded 18 years ago??  I’ve loved all of her music-the disco and 80’s stuff, as well as the woman herself, and was so excited I was dancing to her new song in my living room.  For those of you who donned your platform heels, big wigs, bell-bottomed pants, headbands and a good supply of weed and headed to the disco clubs……the QUEEN is BACK!  Yes indeed, Donna Summer has released her new CD!  The song she did on Idol was “STAMP” and it just gets you jiggin away I tell you!  GO GET IT.

Dang I love that woman.  And she is still so amazingly beautiful!  Her song STAMP holds a simple message, and is basically about stamping out fear and walking right through it.  Check it out, and when you are having a downer day, remember the lyrics and just ‘put your foot down!’

Ok.  Enough plugging for one night!  But NOT first without giving you a chance to WATCH the fabulous Ms Donna doing her new song!!  Click HERE and get ready to shimmy your hips!

Here are the lyrics in case you can’t, or don’t care to, load the link to listen!

STAMP YOUR FEET

put your foot down

S-T-A-M-P
Stamp it on the ground

I’ve been round so many times before
Broke my back – been split open sore
I’ve tried to make it to the finish line
Been knocked down but I get up everytime

They’re up in your face –
They don’t think you belong
But man – you got it going on
What breaks the weak – Just makes you strong
You got game
Baby Bring it on, bring it on
I Said

Stamp your feet on the ground
Make it really loud
Make a big ass sound
You ain’t going down

Rain comes in every player’s life
You gotta stay in the game not on the sidelines
You gotta throw down – you gotta stand and fight
Keep your eye on the prize -Don’t get caught up in strife
Go – Go for the shot boy make that play just right
Braggin about your swag won’t get you through the night
I Said

Stamp your feet on the ground
Make it really loud
Make a big ass sound
You ain’t going down

S-T-A-M-P
Stamp it on the ground
You got game
You got fame
You got name
You got fame

6 comments

  1. OMG, Donna? How have I not heard of this before now?

    I would totally send in a picture of myself and my hedgehog, by the way, but…frankly, nobody needs to see me when I’m feeling prickly. 😉


  2. Alas, I have no pets, and my elder daughter, the kleptomaniac, has magically made my camera disappear 😦


  3. I loves me some Donna!


  4. This is getting SOOOO exciting!!! I can’t wait to see all of the entries! You certainly have come up with a simply Mahvelous prize package!! And do ya’ think I could use any more exclamation points?!?!?!!!!!!!!!


  5. Hehehe… I don’t think I look like any of my pets. And that’s a VERY good thing!


  6. Leave it up until Monday, okay? I am leaving for Catalina right now and I want to be part of the fun!



Leave a Reply

